8 Little Arrows in my Quiver

Reflections and Ramblings of a Happily Harried Mom of Many

Entering the Blogging World August 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — 8littlearrows @ 1:31 am

This is a big step for me, someone who is almost computer illiterate.  The idea of blogging has come to me a few times, but up to this point I’ve resisted acting upon it.  There’s a part of me that feels like blogs are just kind of narcissistic, and a part of me that wonders what I could say that would really be of value to someone else.  But then I thought of the many times I’ve read things online and benefitted tremendously from someone else’s perspective on life.  So I figured if that was true for me, it could be true for others as well. And at the very least, trying to put my life experiences into words just may help me to grow in the process.  And that’s really what I’m most interested in: learning from life, and becoming a better wife, mother, and Christian.   More to come! 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Entering the Blogging World”

  1. I think most bloggers start out trying to connect with others who have their interests, hone a writing craft, play with photography, or learn the technology – or some function of all of the above. There are others who see the economics of it and want to find a way to stay at home and supplement their income. As a food blogger, I started out thinking of doing something I love … with thoughts of getting it to pay some of the bills. I’ve found it’s more fun to reflect on-line, cook and share, and damn the economics. I’ve made some new on-line friends, and connected with family … that’s enough for me. I hope you, too, find your comfort zone! Welcome to the Internet!

  2. Donna Says:

    Good for you for taking the step!


Leave a Reply

